btn_page_top sp_btn_page_top
HOME > NEWS > U-21 Japan National Team squad, schedule - AFC U-23 Championship China 2018

NEWS

  │ List │  

U-21 Japan National Team squad, schedule - AFC U-23 Championship China 2018

26 December 2017

U-21 Japan National Team squad, schedule - AFC U-23 Championship China 2018

Staff

Coach: MORIYASU Hajime (JFA Naitonal Coaching Staff)
Assistant Coach: YOKOUCHI Akinobu (JFA Naitonal Coaching Staff/Sanfrecce Hiroshima)
Assistant Coach: WADA Ichiro (JFA Naitonal Coaching Staff/Gamba Osaka)
GK Coach: SHIMODA Takashi (JFA Naitonal Coaching Staff/Sanfrecce Hiroshima)
Physical Coach: MATSUMOTO Ryoichi (JFA Naitonal Coaching Staff/Sanfrecce Hiroshima)

Squad

GK
1 KOJIMA Ryosuke (Waseda University)
23 ABE Koto (University of Tsukuba)
12 HATANO Go (F.C.Tokyo)

DF
5 YANAGI Takahiro (F.C.Tokyo)
15 SYOUJI Honoya (Zweigen Kanazawa)
22 TATSUTA Yugo (Shimizu S-Pulse)
7 HARA Teruki (Albirex Niigata)
20 KOGA Taiyo (Kashiwa Reysol)

MF
4 ITAKURA Kou (Kawasaki Frontale → Vegalta Sendai)
3 URATA Itsuki (Giravanz Kitakyushu)
10 MIYOSHI Koji (Kawasaki Frontale)
17 KAMIYA Yuta(Shonan Bellmare → Ehime FC)
8 MORISHIMA Tsukasa (Sanfrecce Hiroshima)
6 HATSUSE Ryo (Gamba Osaka)
16 INOUE Shion (Tokyo Verdy)
14 TAKAGI Akito (Gamba Osaka)
2 FUJITANI So (Vissel Kobe)
11 ENDO Keita (Yokohama F・Marinos)
13 IWASAKI Yuto (Kyoto Sanga F.C.)
21 ITO Hiroki (Jubilo Iwata U-18)

FW
18 MAEDA Daizen(Mito HollyHock → Matsumoto Yamaga Football Club)
19 KOMATSU Ren (Sangyo Noritsu University)
9 TAGAWA Kyosuke (Sagan Tosu)

Players Change (1/6)

HATSUSE Ryo
FP Club: Gamba Osaka Sidelined due to unwell condition

MAEDA Daizen
FP Club: Matsumoto Yamaga Football Club Sidelined due to injury

NAGANUMA Yoichi
FP Club: Sanfrecce Hiroshima→FC Gifu DOB: 14 April 1997 177cm/66kg

HATATE Reo
FP Club: Juntendo University  DOB: 21 November 1997 172cm/68kg

Comment

MORIYASU Hajime, Coach (U-21 Japan National Team)
It is our second activity since we assembled a new team. We decided to make significant changes from the squad members that were called-up from Thailand tour in December. Such decision was made in order to test a wider range of players of this generation group. In addition, from the point of view of putting players first, after discussing with the club teams and the JFA, we decided not to call up several players considering their fatigue and other conditions as well as the length of their playing time at the respective clubs. However, the majority of the players are those who had participated in the FIFA U-20 World Cup under coach UCHIYAMA Atsushi. I will be closely watching the performance and potential of this generation of players who have experienced international competitions. Furthermore, we are working on and trying to let our team concept sink in by going through training and meetings. While the players need to focus on improving their individual skills, we are looking to compete in the tournament as a united team.

Our opponents will be of upper category and are two years older than us, but we need to be able to compete with them equally and I further expect our players to fight with a “must-win” mentality. We are looking to deliver results and win every match as we aim for the top.

Schedule

Tue. 2 January PM Training
Wed. 3 January AM/PM Training
Thu. 4 January AM/PM Training
Fri. 5 January PM Training match vs All Japan University selection
Sat. 6 January AM Training
Sun. 7 January TBC Training
Mon. 8 January TBC Training
AFC U-23 Championship China 2018
Tue. 9 January TBC Training
Wed. 10 January 19:30 vs Palestine(Jiangyin Sports Center)
Thu. 11 January TBC Training
Fri. 12 January TBC Training
Sat. 13 January 19:30 vs Thailand(Jiangyin Sports Center)
Sun. 14 January TBC Training
Mon. 15 January TBC Training
Tue. 16 January 16:00 vs DPR Korea(Jiangyin Sports Center)
Wed. 17 January TBC Training
Thu. 18 January TBC Training
Fri. 19 January 16:00/19:30 Quarter-Finals(Jiangyin/Changzhou)
Sat. 20 January TBC Training
Sun. 21 January TBC Training
Mon. 22 January TBC Training
Tue. 23 January 16:00/19:30 Semi-Finals(Changzhou/Kunshan)
Wed. 24 January TBC Training
Thu. 25 January TBC Training
Fri. 26 January 16:00 3/4 Place Playoff(Kunshan Sports Center)
Sat. 27 January 16:00 Final(Changzhou Olympic Sports Center)

*Local Time
*The schedule is subject to change due to the team condition, the weather, etc.

JFA-TV(Japanese version only)

AFC U-23 Championship China 2018

Tournament Period: Wed. 10 - Sat. 27 January 2018

Japan's Matches:
Match 1st Wed. 10 January vs Palestine
Match 2nd Sat. 13 January vs Thailand
Match 3rd Tue. 16 January vs DPR Korea

For more information

  │ List │  
Archive
NEWS Menu

OFFICIAL PARTNER

OFFICIAL SUPPLIER

SUPPORTING COMPANIES

JFA.jp SITEMAP