JFA.jp

JFA.jp

JP
HOME > National Teams > U-20 Women 2016 > NEWS > U-20 Japan women's squad hold official practice & press conference prior to World Cup semi-final against France

NEWS

  │ List │  

U-20 Japan women's squad hold official practice & press conference prior to World Cup semi-final against France

29 November 2016

U-20 Japan women's squad hold official practice & press conference  prior to World Cup semi-final against France

With one day to go before the semi-final of the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Papua New Guinea 2016, the U-20 Japan Women's National Team held a closed practice session in the morning and an official one at the stadium in the afternoon on Monday 28 November. The players went through tactics for the game against France. Coach TAKAKURA Asako and player ICHISE Nana met with the press before the session. Coach Takakura expressed her aim prior to the semi-final: ‘all of us will attack and defend to win the match. I expect competitiveness in one-on-ones will be vital. French players are quick and skilful at the same time. I hope the players will learn a lot and have an excellent game.'

The semi-final between the U-20 Japan Women's National Team and the U-20 France Women's National Team will kick off at 19:30 (18:30 Japan Time) on Tuesday 29 November.

Players' Comments

DF #4 ICHISE Nana (VEGALTA SENDAI LADIES)
I look forward to playing the semi-final in this competition. I’d like to focus on defence in order to prevent the opponents from playing with pace. I’m determined to win the game by displaying what we’ve been practicing.

GK #1 HIRAO Chika (Urawa Red Diamonds Ladies)
Since it’ll be my first semi-final in an international championship, I am looking forward to it, rather than feeling nervous. As France scored through a set piece in the quarter-final against Germany, it’s vital to understand who will be marking each opponent. We are the challengers. As a goalkeeper, I’d like to keep a clean sheet and lead the team to victory, without being overconfident.

Schedule

FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Papua New Guinea 2016
Sun. 13 November 6-0 vs  Nigeria (Bava Park)
Mon. 14 November AM/PM Training
Tue. 15 November AM/PM Training
Wed. 16 November 0-1 vs  Spain (Bava Park)
Thu. 17 November AM/PM Training
Fri. 18 November AM/PM Training
Sat. 19 November AM/PM Training
Sun. 20 November 5-0 vs  Canada (National Football Stadium)
Mon. 21 November AM/PM Training
Tue. 22 November AM/PM Training
Wed. 23 November AM/PM Training
Thu. 24 November 3-1 Quarterfinal
vs Brazil (National Football Stadium)
Fri. 25 November AM/PM Training
Sat. 26 November AM/PM Training
Sun. 27 November AM/PM Training
Mon. 28 November AM/PM Training
Tue. 29 November 19:30 Semifinal vs France (Sir John Guise Stadium)
Wed. 30 November AM/PM Training
Thu. 1 December AM/PM Training
Fri. 2 December AM/PM Training
Sat. 3 December 16:00/19:30 3rd place play-off/Final (National Football Stadium)

*Local Time
*The schedule is subject to change due to the team condition, the weather, etc.

  │ List │  
Archive
National Teams
NEWS Menu

OFFICIAL PARTNER

OFFICIAL SUPPLIER

SUPPORTING COMPANIES

The JFA Ideal

Through football, we realise the full benefits that sports can bring to our lives
the soundness of our bodies, the expansion of our minds,
and the enrichment of our societies.

The JFA Ideal, Vision, Values