JFA.jp

JFA.jp

JP
HOME > NEWS > SAMURAI BLUE (Japan National Team) Squad, Schedule - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia

NEWS

  │ List │  

SAMURAI BLUE (Japan National Team) Squad, Schedule - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia

31 May 2018

SAMURAI BLUE (Japan National Team) Squad, Schedule - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia

*06/02 Jersey numbers, backup players, club team updated

Staff

Coach: NISHINO Akira (JFA National Coaching Staff)
Assistant Coach: TEGURAMORI Makoto (JFA National Coaching Staff)
Assistant Coach: MORIYASU Hajime (JFA National Coaching Staff)
Conditioning Coach: HAYAKAWA Naoki (JFA National Coaching Staff)
Conditioning Coach: OGAI Tomohiro (JFA National Coaching Staff)
GK Coach: HAMANO Yukiya (JFA National Coaching Staff)
GK Coach: SHIMODA Takashi (JFA National Coaching Staff)

Squad

GK
1 KAWASHIMA Eiji (Football Club de Metz/France)
12 HIGASHIGUCHI Masaaki (Gamba Osaka)
23 NAKAMURA Kosuke (Kashiwa Reysol)

FP
5 NAGATOMO Yuto (Galatasaray S.K./Turkey)
20 MAKINO Tomoaki (Urawa Reds)
22 YOSHIDA Maya (Southampton FC/England)
19 SAKAI Hiroki (Olympique de Marseille/France)
21 SAKAI Gotoku (Hamburger SV/Germany)
3 SHOJI Gen (Kashima Antlers)
6 ENDO Wataru (Urawa Red Diamonds)
2 UEDA Naomichi (Kashima Antlers)
17 HASEBE Makoto (Eintracht Frankfurt/Germany)
4 HONDA Keisuke (CF Pachuca/Mexico)
14 INUI Takashi (Real Betis/Spain)
10 KAGAWA Shinji (Borussia Dortmund/Germany)
16 YAMAGUCHI Hotaru (Cerezo Osaka)
8 HARAGUCHI Genki (Fortuna Dusseldorf/Germany)
11 USAMI Takashi (Fortuna Dusseldorf/Germany)
7 SHIBASAKI Gaku (Getafe C.F./Spain)
18 OHSHIMA Ryota (Kawasaki Frontale)
9 OKAZAKI Shinji (Leicester City Football Club/England)
15 OSAKO Yuya (Werder Bremen/Germany)
13 MUTO Yoshinori (1.FSV Mainz 05/Germany)

Backup Player

ASANO Takuma (VfB Stuttgart/Germany) *6/20 Returned to club
IDEGUCHI Yosuke (Cultural Leonesa/Spain) *6/12 Returned to club due to team situation

Schedule

Sun. 3 June PM Training
Mon. 4 June PM Training
Tue. 5 June PM Training
Wed. 6 June PM Training
Thu. 7 June PM Official Training
Fri. 8 June 19:00 International Friendly Match
vs Switzerland (Stadium Cornaredo)
Sat. 9 June PM Training
Sun. 10 June PM Training
Mon. 11 June PM Official Training
Tue. 12 June 15:05 International Friendly Match
vs Paraguay (Tivoli Stadion)
Wed. 13 June AM Training
Thu. 14 June PM Training
Fri. 15 June PM Training
Sat. 16 June PM Training
Sun. 17 June AM Training
Mon. 18 June PM Official Conference・Official Training
2018 FIFA World Cup Russia  
Tue. 19 June 15:00 1st Match vs Colombia (Mordovia Arena)
Wed. 20 June PM Training
Thu. 21 June PM Training
Fri. 22 June AM Training
Sat. 23 June PM Official Conference・Official Training
Sun. 24 June 20:00 2nd Match vs Senegal (Ekaterinburg Arena)
Mon. 25 June PM Training
Tue. 26 June AM Training
Wed. 27 June PM Official Conference・Official Training
Thu. 28 June 17:00 3rd Match vs  Poland (Volgograd Arena)

*Local Time
*The schedule is subject to change due to the team condition, the weather, etc.

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia

Tournament Dates: 14 June - 15 July 2018

Group stage
1st Match Tue. 19 June Kickoff at 15:00 vs Colombia National Team (Mordovia Arena)
(21:00 Japan time)
2nd Match Sun. 24 June Kickoff at 20:00 vs Senegal National Team (Ekaterinburg Arena)
(Mon. 25 June, 0:00 Japan time)
3rd Match Thu. 28 June Kickoff at 17:00 vs Poland National Team (Volgograd Arena)
(23:00 Japan time)

For more information

  │ List │  
Archive
NEWS Menu

OFFICIAL PARTNER

OFFICIAL SUPPLIER

SUPPORTING COMPANIES

JFA.jp SITEMAP

The JFA Ideal

Through football, we realise the full benefits that sports can bring to our lives
the soundness of our bodies, the expansion of our minds,
and the enrichment of our societies.

The JFA Ideal, Vision, Values